Tags

, , , , ,


Dust of Snow – from “Photographs of the last day of the past century”

Dust of snow
The way a crow
Shook down on me
The dust of snow
From a hemlock tree

Has given my heart
A change of mood
And saved some part
Of a day I had rued.

-Robert Frost

It’s December – cheery, festive and full of merriment. The radio stations are playing all the favorite holiday songs.  Traffic was heavy last night, so people are either shopping or going to parties, (I presume.)  December just isn’t my favorite month. I really don’t understand my feelings enough to explain it – and it drives my wife crazy. The day after Thanksgiving she wants the tree up, and house decorated – I want to wake up in January. I really don’t want to be a downer, so I will offer the Season’s greetings – and my wish that you find joy and peace. And, if you aren’t feeling particularly Ho Ho Ho – either, I’ll raise a toast of Nog to you!

-Mark

Things to do in Ft Worth:

The Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo Jan 15-Feb 7

Van  Morrison Jan 24

P.S. You can now sign up to be notified via email when I post a new blog!

